Week 1

Day 4

Week 1 – My Favourites

Day 4 ~ My Favourite Hymn: Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing

To me it’s the words that are the most powerful. Often when we sit in church and sing the words are simple and repetitive. Worship is always powerful, and simple often speaks to the heart better than anything. But I’m a word person. I love words and hymns are such beautiful poetry written for the glory of God.

This hymn in particular has often comforted me, and reminded me where my focus should be. Too often I focus on me, how life isn’t working out the way I want it to, or what I can do or say or whatever. But the truth is my focus should be first and foremost on God, and try to see the world, my life, first through His eyes.

There many different versions but my favourite video is sung by Jericho Road.

To play the fan video click here.

To visit Jericho Road’s website click here.

May you see and put God first and see the difference it makes.

Luv, M

Leave a Reply

