Songs In My Head

Songs In My Head – Week 1

Welcome to Week 1 of Songs in My Head! Where every week I will post at least one song that has been in my head. I do not promise that they will all be good, but hopefully it will always be entertaining!

This week there are two songs stuck in my head: “Stressed Out” and “City of Stars”.

The first being “Stressed Out” by twenty one pilots. It all began in a cab ride after a lovely two weeks in Europe my sister and my Mom were in a cab early in the morning. My sister, in an attempt to shut out the world until a more reasonable hour, was blaring her music into her headphones. So all I caught of this song “When our mamma used to sing to us to sleep but now we’re stressed out” played over and over again in my head during two airplane rides, on two continents and four cities that one line over and over again. And it here it goes again!

To listen to twenty one pilots “Stressed Out” click this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pXRviuL6vMY

For twenty one pilots’ website click this link: http://www.twentyonepilots.com/

The second song in my head this week is “City of Stars” from the movie “La La Land”. I’ve been in love with this song ever since I saw the first trailer for “La La Land”. It’s this beautiful song about how dreamers feel, the life, the passion, the hope, or the devastation depending on how it all ends. It’s a very short song, so enjoy!

To listen to  “City of Stars” click here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cZAw8qxn0ZE

For the website for “La La Land” click here: http://www.lalaland.movie/

Well, those are the songs in my head! Let me know what songs are in your head this week by commenting below!

-M

 

Leave a Reply

