Songs In My Head

Songs In My Head – Week 3

“See the line where the sky meets the sea it calls me / And no one knows how far it goes / If the wind in my sail on the sea stays behind me / One day I’ll know, if there’s no telling how far I’ll go . ..” – “How Far I’ll Go” from Disney’s “Moana”. Over and over again those lyrics run through my head as goosebumps betray my relief of being understood. There is this part of me that calls me back to art, especially writing. It doesn’t make logical sense, it isn’t practical, and yet . . . it never leaves. And when I’m in the middle of what feels like my never ending novel, or get an idea for a poem, or lyric, or a short story there is this high. This satisfaction with life and all of it’s facets. So I go back time and time again just to find out “How Far I’ll Go”.

To watch the official video click this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZNra8eK0K6k

For the official website for “Moana” click here: http://movies.disney.com/moana 

As always I’d love to hear what’s been playing in your head this week or what calls to you. Comment below!

-M

Leave a Reply

