Songs In My Head

Songs In My Head – Week 12

As I’ve been writing and trying to reconcile 11 years of chronic pain, one song keeps coming up again and again – “She Used To Be Mine” by Sara Bareilles from her musical “Waitress”. Because “It’s not easy to know / I’m not anything like I used to be . . .” So as I reconcile all the circumstances and decision that brought me here . . . to this room, to this place, to this town I thought I’d never live in again, to this place right here right now; staring at words that are so full of truth that they heal . . . well I’m not who I used to be, how could I be?

To watch to official video of “She Used To Be Mine” click this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=53GIADHxVzM

To go to Sara Bareilles’ website click this link: http://www.sarabmusic.com/main/

-M

Leave a Reply

