Songs In My Head

Songs In My Head – Week 16

This week marked another pain anniversary. Another reminder that it’s been 11 years. 11 years of searching, of hoping, of wondering, of living.

I randomly found “Even If” by one of my favourite bands MercyMe on my YouTube home page one day. And their words: “I know the sorrow/ I know the hurt/ Would all go away /If you just said the word / But even if you don’t / My hope is you alone” echoes all I have within me. I have known healing. I have known pain. I have known suffering and the endless wondering. I have known the great and the horrible. Through it all I have but one hope that has not failed me. So I will continue to cling to Him as we begin the twelfth year of pain and “It is well with my soul.”

To listen to “Even If” official lyric video click this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B6fA35Ved-Y

For the official website for MercyMe click this link: http://mercyme.org/

-M

Leave a Reply

